Unser Managementteam

Headshot-John-Adent.jpg

John Adent

Geschäftsführer & Präsident

John kam 2017 als Geschäftsführer zu NEOGEN und brachte jahrelange Erfahrung sowohl in der Lebensmittel- als auch in der Tiersicherheit mit. Er hat auf der ganzen Welt gearbeitet, von einer Obstplantage im Südwest Michigans verschlug es ihn nach Ungarn, auf die Philippinen, nach Spanien und China. Bevor er zu NEOGEN kam, war er Geschäftsführer von Animal Health International. Nach der Übernahme des Unternehmens durch Patterson setzte John seine Tätigkeit als Geschäftsführer von Patterson Animal Health fort. Er übernahm zudem Führungsaufgaben für Ralston Purina Company und deren Spin-off Agribrands. Unter seiner Führung als Geschäftsführer & Präsident setzt NEOGEN unser weltweites Wachstum fort.

Headshot of Steve Quinlan.jpg

Steve Quinlan

Finanzdirektor

Steve ist seit 2011 Finanzdirektor von NEOGEN, nachdem er bereits neun Jahre zuvor Erfahrung als Finanzdirektor bei der Detrex Corporation gesammelt hatte, für die er insgesamt 19 Jahre tätig war. Er ist für das interne und externe Rechnungswesen verantwortlich und leitet unsere Abteilungen für Buchhaltung, Finanzen, Personal, IT und Inverstor Relations. Er begann seine Karriere 1985 im Audit-Team von Price Waterhouse (heute PWC).

Headshot of Stewart Bauck.jpg

Julie Mann

Chief Human Resources Officer

Julie Mann trat Neogen im Jahr 2016 als Director of Human Resources bei und wurde im Juni 2019 zum Senior Director of Human Resources befördert. Am 1. Juni 2020 wurde Mann zum Chief Human Resources Officer ernannt. In ihrem neuen Aufgabenbereich sollte sie die Bedeutung der auf den Menschen ausgerichteten Programme und Initiativen für die mehr als 1700 Mitarbeiter weltweit von Neogen stärken. Bevor sie zu Neogen kam, arbeitete Mann über 30 Jahre in vielen unterschiedlichen Branchen des strategischen Personalmanagements, darunter Talentakquise, Entgelt und Sozialleistungen, Mitarbeiterentwicklung und Arbeitsbeziehungen, bei Holland Corporation, Herman Miller, Webasto Thermo & Comfort North America, Bowe Bell & Howell und anderen. Mann verfügt über einen Masterabschluss im Fach Arbeitsbeziehungen und hat die höchste Akkreditierung in ihrer Branche erzielt, darunter Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) und Certified Compensation Professional (CCP).

Headshot-Joe-Corbett.jpg

Joseph Corbett

Vizepräsident, Vertrieb & Marketing Tiersicherheit

Joe ist seit 1993 bei NEOGEN und kennt unsere Tiersicherheitssparte dank seiner langjährigen Erfahrung in unserer Vertriebs-, Operations- und Marketingabteilung wie kein anderer. Im Jahr 2014 wurde er Vizepräsident für Vertrieb & Operations unserer Geschäftssparte Tiersicherheit. Vor NEOGEN arbeitete Joe im Vertrieb bei Marriott Corporation.

Headshot-Rob-Donofrio.jpg

Dr. Robert Donofrio

Vizepräsident, Lebensmittelsicherheit F&E

Rob kam 2016 zu NEOGEN und brachte jahrelange Erfahrung in der strategischen Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft, Industrie und Aufsichtsbehörden bei NSF International mit. Im Jahr 2018 übernahm er die Funktion des Vizepräsidenten für Forschung und Entwicklung für die Lebensmittelsicherheit, wo seine Expertise verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen unserer Forschungsaktivität im Bereich der Lebensmittelsicherheit, vor allem in den Vereinigten Staaten und Großbritannien, zugute kommt.

Headshot of Shane Fitzwater

Shane Fitzwater

Vizepräsident, Geschäftssparte Tiersicherheit

Shane ist seit 2018 bei NEOGEN. Als Vizepräsident der Geschäftssparte Tiersicherheit ist er für die Bereiche Produktion, Qualitätssysteme, Lieferkette, Versand und Lagerhaltung verantwortlich. Seine umfassende Erfahrung im Bereich Global Supply Chain Management infolge seiner früheren Position als Direktor und Vizepräsident bei Ecolab ist überaus wertvoll für NEOGEN.

Headshot of Jerome Hagedorn

Jerome Hagedorn

Vizepräsident, Geschäftssparte Lebensmittelsicherheit

Jerome kam 2018 als Vizepräsident, Geschäftssparte Lebensmittelsicherheit, zu NEOGEN und ist für Produktion, Lieferkette, Versand, Lagerhaltung, Produktionstechnik und Qualitätssysteme unserer Lebensmittelsicherheitssparte mit Sitz in Lansing, Michigan, verantwortlich. Jerome brachte jahrelange internationale Managementerfahrung in der Herstellung und zugehörigen Bereichen aus seiner Zeit bei Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics, Bayer Healthcare, Invensys und Siemens Electronic Components mit sich.

Headshot of Jason Lilly

Dr. Jason Lilly

Vizepräsident, Internationales Management

Jason ist seit 2005 Mitglied des NEOGEN-Teams und wurde 2019 zum Vizepräsident für Internationales Management ernannt, nachdem er viele Jahre lang als Vizepräsident für Unternehmensentwicklung tätig war und mehr als 20 Übernahmen auf globaler Ebene managte. Im Rahmen seiner aktuellen Funktion leitet er die internationalen Teams bei NEOGEN, die für globales Wachstum und Kundenerfolg verantwortlich sind. Davor hatte er verschiedene Funktionen bei Invitrogen Corporation inne.

Headshot-Terri-Morrical.jpg

Terri Morrical

Vizepräsidentin, Tiersicherheit

Terri kam 1992 im Rahmen unserer Übernahme von WTT, Incorporated zu NEOGEN. Seitdem ist sie für den Großteil der Belange unserer Tiersicherheitssparte verantwortlich und ist derzeit Vizepräsidentin dieser Sparte. Davor arbeitete sie für Freeze Point Cold Storage Systems und war gleichzeitig in dieser Funktion für Powercore, Inc. tätig. 1990 kam sie als Vizepräsidentin & Finanzdirektorin zu WTT und wurde dann Präsidentin. Diese Position hatte sie inne, als NEOGEN das Unternehmen übernahm.

Headshot of Melissa Herbert.jpg

Marylinn Munson

Vice President der Sparte Agrigenomik

Marylinn Munson trat NEOGEN im Mai 2020 als Vice President der Sparte Agrigenomik bei. Bevor sie zu NEOGEN kam, arbeitete Munson über 20 Jahre in den Bereichen Biowissenschaften, Biotechnologie und Agrarindustrie. Darüber hinaus hat sie sieben Jahre Erfahrung in klinischen Laboren und Forschungslaboren. Bei Qiagen leitete sie ein internationales Genominformatik-Team. Bei Illumina gründete und leitete sie eine internationale Operationsabteilung und ein Vertriebsteam. Bei Agilent war sie Teil eines Kernstrategie-Teams. Daneben übernahm sie verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in der Unternehmensentwicklung und im Marketing. Durch ihr persönliches Engagement bei Amersham Biosciences wurden mehr als 70 % aller System der nächsten Generation in Nordamerika verkauft. Viele dieser Systeme wurden ihm Rahmen des Humangenomprojekts verwendet.

Headshot of Chuck Bird.jpg

Chuck Bird

Leitender Direktor, Produktmanagement & Marketing

Chuck begann 1986 als Labortechniker bei NEOGEN und übernahm im Laufe der Jahre immer verantwortungsvollere Positionen, bis er schließlich in den Vertrieb wechselte. Er war 16 Jahre lang Leiter des internationalen Vertriebs für Lebensmittelsicherheitsdiagnostik, bevor er 2018 Leitender Direktor für Produktmanagement & Marketing wurde. Er leitet die Abteilungen Produktmanagement und Marketing von NEOGEN mit der Vision, die Einheit und den Zusammenhalt unseres Unternehmens auf globaler Ebene zu stärken.

Headshot of John Geisler

John Geisler

Leitender Direktor, Vertrieb Lebensmittelsicherheit

Im Jahr 2018 kam John als Leitender Direktor der Vertriebsabteilung für Lebensmittelsicherheit zu NEOGEN. Vor seinem Einstieg bei NEOGEN war John 17 Jahre lang in Positionen mit zunehmender Verantwortung in den Bereichen Gesundheitswesen, wissenschaftliche Forschung sowie Lebens- und Futtermittelsicherheit tätig – darunter führende Positionen im Vertrieb bei Thermo Fisher Scientific, bioMérieux und Burdock Group Consultants.

Our Leadership

Headshot-John-Adent.jpg

John Adent

CEO and President

John joined NEOGEN as Chief Executive Officer in 2017, bringing years of experience in both Food and Animal Safety. He’s worked around the world, from the fruit farm in Southwest Michigan from which he hails to Hungary, the Philippines, Spain and China. Prior to joining NEOGEN, he served as CEO of Animal Health International. After the company was acquired by Patterson, John continued as CEO of Patterson Animal Health. He has also held management responsibilities for Ralston Purina Company and its spin-off division, Agribrands. Under his leadership as CEO and President, NEOGEN continues to grow around the world.

Headshot of Steve Quinlan.jpg

Steve Quinlan

Chief Financial Officer

Steve has served as NEOGEN’s Chief Financial Officer since 2011, following nine previous years of CFO experience at Detrex Corporation, and 19 total years there. He’s responsible for our internal and external financial reporting, and manages our corporate accounting, treasury, human resources, IT and investor relations groups. He began his career in 1985 on the audit staff at Price Waterhouse (now PWC).

Headshot-John-Adent.jpg

Doug Jones

Chief Commercial Officer

Doug joined NEOGEN on August 2020 in the newly created position of Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) as a proven leader with an exceptional track record. As CCO, Doug will have responsibility for four major verticals – sales, revenue, e-commerce, as well as brand and marketing communications. Doug joins NEOGEN after nearly five years as president of Patterson Veterinary Supply’s Companion Animal Group. He joined Patterson after spending seven years with Merial North America, where he last served as President of Merial North America.

Headshot of Stewart Bauck.jpg

Julie Mann

Chief Human Resources Officer

Julie Mann joined Neogen in 2016 as Director of Human Resources and was promoted Senior Director of Human Resources in June 2019. On June 1, 2020, Mann was named Chief Human Resources Officer, with new responsibilities to elevate the importance of people-focused programs and initiatives for Neogen’s more than 1,700 global employees. Prior to joining Neogen, Mann had more than 30 years of experience that focused on all aspects of strategic human resources including talent acquisition, compensation and benefits, employee development and employee relations, at Holland Corporation, Herman Miller, Webasto Thermo & Comfort North America, Bowe Bell & Howell, and others. Mann holds a master’s degree in industrial relations and has earned the highest accreditations in her field, including Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) and Certified Compensation Professional (CCP).

Headshot-Joe-Corbett.jpg

Joseph Corbett

Vice President, Animal Safety Sales and Marketing

Joe has been with NEOGEN since 1993 and knows our Animal Safety business inside and out thanks to his years of experience in our sales, operations and marketing groups. In 2014 he took on the position of Vice President of Animal Safety Sales and Operations. Before NEOGEN, Joe worked in sales and operations at Marriott Corporation.

Headshot-Rob-Donofrio.jpg

Robert Donofrio, Ph.D

Vice President, Food Safety R&D

Rob came to NEOGEN in 2016, bringing with him years of experience working strategically with academia, industry and regulatory bodies at NSF International. He took on the role of as Vice President of Food Safety R&D in 2018, where his knowledge of multiple disciplines of science aids greatly in our food safety research activities, primarily in the United States and United Kingdom.

Headshot of Shane Fitzwater

Shane Fitzwater

Vice President, Animal Safety Operations

Shane has been with NEOGEN since 2018. As Vice President of Animal Safety Operations, he’s responsible for manufacturing, quality systems, supply chain, shipping and warehousing. His wealth of experience in global supply chain management has been a great asset to NEOGEN, as previously he worked for Ecolab as a director and vice president.

Headshot of Jerome Hagedorn

Jerome Hagedorn

Vice President, Food Safety Operations

In 2018, Jerome came on board as NEOGEN’s Vice President of Food Safety Operations, overseeing the manufacturing, supply chain, shipping, warehousing, production engineering and quality systems of our Food Safety business, headquartered in Lansing, Michigan. When he joined us, Jerome brought years of international management experience of manufacturing and related areas from his time at Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics, Bayer Healthcare, Invensys and Siemens Electronic Components.

Headshot of Jason Lilly

Jason Lilly, Ph.D

Vice President, International Business

A NEOGEN team member since 2005, Jason was appointed Vice President of International Business in 2019 after serving for many years as Vice President of Corporate Development, where he led more than 20 acquisitions on a global basis. In his current role, he leads the international NEOGEN teams responsible for global growth and customer success. Previously, he served various roles at NEOGEN.

Headshot-Terri-Morrical.jpg

Terri Morrical

Vice President, Animal Safety

Terri became a part of NEOGEN in 1992 as part of our acquisition of WTT, Incorporated. She has directed most aspects of our Animal Safety operations since then and currently serves as Vice President of Animal Safety. Previously, she worked with Freeze Point Cold Storage Systems and concurrently served in the same capacity for Powercore, Inc. In 1990, she joined WTT as Vice President and CFO, and then became President, the position she held at the time NEOGEN acquired the business.

Headshot of Melissa Herbert.jpg

Marylinn Munson

Vice President, Agrigenomics

Marylinn Munson joined NEOGEN in May 2020 as Vice President of Agrigenomics. Prior to joining NEOGEN, Munson worked in the life science, biotechnology and agriculture industry for more than 20 years, with an additional seven years of experience in clinical and research labs. At Qiagen, she managed an international genomics informatics field team. At Illumina, Munson built and managed an international operations group and a field sales team. At Agilent, she was part of a core strategy team, in addition to her business development and marketing responsibilities. As an individual contributor at Amersham Biosciences, she sold more than 70% of all next generation systems sold in North America. Many of these systems were used as part of the Human Genome Project.

Headshot of Chuck Bird.jpg

Chuck Bird

Senior Director of Product Management and Marketing

Chuck started as a Lab Technician at NEOGEN in 1986, and over the years worked his way towards positions of increasing responsibility, eventually journeying into sales. He served for 16 years as Director of International Sales for Food Safety Diagnostics before taking on the role of Senior Director of Product Management and Marketing in 2018. He provides direction for NEOGEN’s product management and marketing groups, with the goal of enhancing our company’s unity and cohesiveness around the world.

Headshot of John Geisler

John Geisler

Senior Director of Food Safety Sales

In 2018, John joined NEOGEN as Senior Director of Food Safety Sales. Prior to joining NEOGEN, John spent 17 years in positions of increasing responsibility in the healthcare, scientific research, and food and feed safety markets — including sales leadership positions at Thermo Fisher Scientific, bioMerieux, and Burdock Group Consultants.